1. If (A) I don’t want to have to make the decision to put her down, and (B) I really want her to die peacefully in her sleep, and (C) the world conspires to make happen that which I concentrate energy into, then should I put “Teva dies peacefully in her sleep after an Up Day” on my Vision Board?
  2. When Brent and I are in serious talks about whether or not this is The Time, I start to think about the Monty Python and the Holy Grail skit “Bring Out Your Dead“. A Sample:

Cart Master: Bring out your dead!

Customer: Here’s one.

Dead Person: I’m not dead. . . .

Customer: Yes he is.

Dead Person: I’m not! . . .

Customer: Well, he will be soon. He’s very ill.

Dead Person: I’m getting better!

Customer: No, you’re not. You’ll be stone dead in a moment. . .

Dead Person: I don’t want to go on the cart!

Customer: Oh, don’t be such a baby. . . .

  1. Too bad my artist neighbor stopped smoking pot. A few long, slow tokes blown into her face might make her feel better and stimulate her appetite.
